Guns N’ Roses – Appetite for Destruction

‘Appetite for Destruction’ the debut album from Guns N’ Roses was a groundbreaking moment in 80s rock music and ‘Welcome To The Jungle’ was its mission statement. 

There was a certain edge from ‘Appetite’ that made it dirty, dangerous, and mean. Guns N’ Roses borrowed influences from AC/DC, Aerosmith, and the Stones and put a knife on it. Lead by a fresh-faced Axl Rose and the enthusiasm of lead guitarist Slash – this is music that has been lived in. 

Among the countless hard rock and metal bands of the 80s, Guns N’ Roses emerged from the grime with ‘Appetite for Destruction’ and made a declaration of rock. Despite the hard living, these guys were here to have a good time and everyone was invited to the party. 

Join Robin LaRose on Thursday, July 21 @ 6 p.m. as he takes you back to 1987 with Guns N’ Roses ‘Appetite for Destruction’ only on Q107 – Calgary’s Classic Rock!

Appetite for Destruction Track List

‘G’ side

  1. “Welcome to the Jungle” 4:31
  2. “It’s So Easy”                                     3:21
  3. “Nightrain” 4:26
  4. “Out ta Get Me” 4:20
  5. “Mr. Brownstone” 3:46
  6. “Paradise City” 6:46

‘R’ side

  1. “My Michelle” 3:39
  2. “Think About You” 3:50
  3. “Sweet Child o’ Mine” 5:55
  4. “You’re Crazy”  3:16
  5. “Anything Goes” 3:25
  6. “Rocket Queen” 6:13